Deleting Users From The Firefox Lizzy Login Screen

Deleting Users From The Firefox Lizzy Login Screen

Deleting Users From The Firefox Lizzy Login Screen

I’m sure you’ve done it, typed your email address to login and accidentally entered your password on the end without pressing the tab key? Now when you login it shows your password at the end of your email address for everyone to see. Well, in this post I’m going to tell you how to fix that.

Firefox actually makes this very difficult to figure out but its actually quite easy to fix.

  • 1) First go to the Lizzy login screen and type the first few letters of your login and see the drop list that displays.
  • 2) Use your arrow keys to scroll down to the one you wish to delete.
  • 3) Press the shift key and then the delete key on your keyboard and presto, its gone.

In both Chrome and Safari you can delete these from the preferences/options screen. Safari is listed in the AutoFill section and Chrome in the Person section of its config page. Not sure why Firefox needed to hide it but now you know.